Contact

Contact DPR About Friendship “Turtle” Park

The Department of Parks and Recreation or “DPR” owns and operates Friendship “Turtle” Park. DPR can help you with:

  • Renting the Friendship Recreation Center for birthdays and other events.
  • Help registering for one of DPR’s classes at the park.
  • Reporting maintenance problems at the park.
DPR Contacts AT the park:

Recreation Center Phone: (202) 282-2198
Enrique Leiva, Recreation Specialist: Enrique.Leiva@DC.gov
Shawntia Humphries, Recreation Specialist: Shawntia.Humphries@DC.gov
Vincent Larry, Recreation Specialist: vincent.Larry2@dc.gov
Brian Williams, Recreation Manager for our region: Brian.Williams@DC.gov
To inquire about the Nursery Co-Op: natasha.Herring@DC.gov

DPR Contacts at Headquarters:

Address: 1250 U Street, NW, 2nd floor, Washington, DC 20009
Phone: (202) 673-7647
Email: dpr@dc.gov
Keith Anderson, Director: Keith.Anderson@DC.gov
John Stokes, Deputy Director: John.Stokes@dc.gov

Obtain permits for park facilities:

Website: https://dpr.dc.gov/page/how-apply-permit
Phone: (202) 671-2597
Email: DPRpermits@dc.gov

Sign up for DPR Programming:

Website: Registration Portal

To report maintenance needed at Turtle Park:

Department of General Services
Work Management Department:
202-576-7676
and/or
Jackie Stanley
Department of General Services
(202) 431-1195
jackie.stanley2@dc.gov

To report health hazards at the park:

DC Department of Health
(202) 442-5955
doh@dc.gov

Contact FOFP About Friendship “Turtle” Park

Friends of Friendship Park or “FOFP” is the nonprofit that supports Turtle park. FOFP can help you with:

  • Information about the special events we organize at the park.
  • Volunteer opportunities and donations to Turtle Park.
  • Ideas for programming you would like to see at the park.
FOFP Contacts:

Address: FOFP, P.O. Box 9921, Washington, DC 20016
President: President@TurtlePark.org
Volunteer Coordinator: Volunteer@TurtlePark.org
FOFP Facebook Page: https://bit.ly/2Hh8nkq
Unofficial Turtle Park Fan Page: https://bit.ly/2LiV8SO
Turtle Park Yahoo Group: turtleparkfofp-subscribe@yahoogroups.com

Friends of Friendship Park Board:

Katherine Buckley, Co-President
Cory Miller, Co-President
Roxanne Haltmeyer, Treasurer
Elisabeth Leamy, Secretary
Susanna Barnett, Member
Maria Crawford, Member
Maria Creighton, Member
Katie Fioravanti, Member
Nancy Fox-Fernandez, Member
Matthew Frumin, Member
Jeff Gelber, Member
Rob Marvin, Member
Adrienne Noti, Member
Helen Steinberg, Member
Dave Van Leeuwen, Member

Northwest Little League: (Based at Turtle Park)

Address: PO Box 39071, Washington, DC 20016
NWLL Contacts: https://bit.ly/2HgY28b

Home Run Baseball Camp: (Summers at Turtle Park)

John McCarthy, Director: (202) 230-2206/ coachmac@homerunbaseballcamp.com
Tim Goins, Operations: (202) 726-8311
tim@homerunbaseballcamp.com
Contact page: https://bit.ly/2srYWdi